Picture of 2018 Philanthropy Awards Luncheon Stage with Mary and Mark Thompson of Country Club Bank

Philanthropy Awards Luncheon

With more than 1,000 members of the nonprofit and business community attending every year, the Philanthropy Awards Luncheon is Kansas City's oldest and largest celebration of giving. The funds raised at the Luncheon allow Nonprofit Connect to continue to offer education, resources and networking so that area nonprofit organizations can more effectively achieve their missions.

2019 Philanthropy Awards Nominations

The Philanthropy Awards honor individuals and organizations for their outstanding commitment to impact through philanthropy in Kansas City. During the past 34 years, Nonprofit Connect has recognized over 185 honorees at the annual luncheon.

Do you know someone who deserves recognition for their work in Kansas City? Nominate an Honoree!

The nomination deadline is Friday, November 2, 2018.

Nomination Instructions

Nominations must be submitted online using the Nomination Form.

The Nomination Form includes two to four open-ended questions that match the criteria listed in the Categories & Criteria document.

In addition, you can upload up to five supporting documents to the Nomination Form. At least one letter of recommendation from another entity other than the nominator is required.

Recent Honorees

Philanthropist of the Year
2018- Tom Isenberg, John Isenberg & Carol Barnett
2017- Dr. William A. & Mary Reed
2016- Marlys & Michael Haverty

Emerging Philanthropist of the Year
2018- Randy & Cheryl Reinhardt
2017- Jessica Best & Brian Stewart
2016- Jennifer Matney

Business Philanthropist of the Year
2018- H&R Block
2017- The Miller Group
2016- Kansas City Chiefs

Nonprofit Professional of the Year
2018- Jeffrey Bentley
2017- Frank Byrne
2016- Wayne Sims

Emerging Nonprofit Professional of the Year
2018- Jeremy Lillig
2017- Sarah Reape
2016- Deborah Wiebrecht

Volunteer of the Year
2018- Kevin Connor
2017- Linda & Terry Ward
2016- Peggy & Terry Dunn

Emerging Volunteer of the Year
2018- Nicole Jacobs-Silvey
2017- Jake Jacobson
2016- Rachel Hack Merlo

Excellence in Impact Award
2018- United Way 2-1-1 of Greater Kansas City
2017- Big Brothers Big Sisters of Greater Kansas City
2016- Community Services League

Excellence in Collaboration Award
2018- Women's Foundation & City of Kansas City, Missouri
2017- Artists Helping the Homeless & Saint Luke's Hospital
2016- Kansas City, Kansas Police Department & Rainbow Services, Inc.

Honoree Videos

2018 Honorees

2017 Honorees

2016 Honorees


For questions about the Luncheon or nominations, please contact events@npconnect.org.