Skip to content
Philly Awards celebrating excellence in nonprofit marketing

Philly Awards

Are you a nonprofit marketing rockstar?

Nonprofit organizations and creative agencies working with nonprofit clients are invited to submit entries to Nonprofit Connect's expert panel of judges. Winners are awarded in fifteen categories, and honored at the Philly Awards celebration in November.

You work hard to create compelling and impactful messages that bring your organization one step closer to achieving your mission. That's why the Philly Awards celebrate outstanding achievements in nonprofit marketing and communications.

Philly - Phil·ly \'filē\:  A fun abbreviation of philanthropy; a seventeen-year old tradition best served with beer.

2019 Philly Awards

Thank you for joining us, and congratulations to all the winning organizations!

Presented by:

Event Sponsor:

2019 Community Champions

The Community Champion Award was added to recognize those creative agencies that go above and beyond to support the nonprofit community. Nonprofit organizations nominated agencies that deserved to be thanked for their generous donation of time, talent, or treasure, and the committee selected two winners based on the agencies work with non-profits, company volunteerism, and culture of community involvement. The winners receive the Community Champion recognition, as well as a complimentary membership with Nonprofit Connect to supercharge the agency’s community involvement in 2020.

MBB Agency was nominated by Ronald McDonald House Charities of Kansas City for their assistance in all collateral surrounding the annual Red Show Shindig.

In response to being nominated for the Community Champion award, MBB commented: “Giving back to Kansas City isn’t something we do once a year as a team building activity; it is part of who we are day in and day out, 365 days a year. We don’t view the work we do as giving back. To us, it’s giving forward.”

Tico Productions LLC began in 2007 with the goal of changing the types of stories told in mass media from negative to positive. As a full-service, bi-lingual production company, Tico Production’s work with non-profit clients revolves around telling stories in visually stunning, culturally authentic ways. Each staff member at Tico is encouraged to serve the community through in-kind gifts of support and resources from the studio, volunteer work, nonprofit board service, speaking engagements, and community improvement projects.

As Tico Productions commented in response to receiving the Community Champion award: “Giving back is in our DNA.”


For questions about the Philly Awards, please contact or 816-888-5600.

Past Philly Award Winners

We've celebrated the Philly Awards for seventeen years. Browse the winning entries from past years.

2018 Winners

2017 Winners

2016 Winners

2015 Winners

2014 Winners

2019 Philly Awards Committee

Sheri Johnson, Chair
Emily Gretzinger
Rachel Hodgson
Jake Jacobson
Alyssa Murfey